CONTACT US

Department of Residential Life

0780 Defoe-Graham Hall, 901 Hitt Street
Columbia, MO 65211-4050
Email: housing@missouri.edu
Phone: 573-882-7275

We pride ourselves on supporting Mizzou students by providing an environment in which they can live, learn and thrive. From our student staff to our full time staff, our goal is to help students feel at home.

Residence Hall Coordinators

RHCs are professional staff members who coordinate the educational, social and physical environments for a residence property or group of properties. They live in the area in which they work. RHCs directly supervise floor student staff members for the property and are available to assist residents with academic or personal goals. RHCs also explain and uphold university and Residential Life policies and procedures and meet with residents about the conduct process, if necessary.

Bluford & Brooks halls

Alex Owens

Email: aowens@missouri.edu
Office: 1060 Brooks Hall

Center, North, and South halls

Sylvia Jauregui

Email: jaureguis@missouri.edu
Office: 1110 Center

College Avenue Hall

Dionte Boyd

Email: boyddc@missouri.edu
Office: 1010 College Avenue

Defoe-Graham Hall

Morgan Myers

Email: mdmg28@health.missouri.edu
Office: 0090 Defoe-Graham

Dogwood, Galena and Hawthorn halls

Omobude Eke

Email: ekeo@missouri.edu
Office: 1363 Hawthorn

Discovery, Excellence and Respect halls

Nathan Johnson

Email: n.johnson@missouri.edu
Office: 105 Discovery

Gateway Hall

Trey Agens

Email: hranpn@missouri.edu
Office: 1300 Gateway

Gillett Hall

Jessica Chery

Email: wjcngh@missouri.edu
Office: 1019 Rollins

Hatch Hall

Brady Carroll

Email: bcarroll@missouri.edu
Office: 1030 Hatch

Hudson Hall

Trey Agens

Email: hranpn@missouri.edu
Office: 1009 Rollins

Johnston Hall

Amanda Oliver

Email: amo6ph@missouri.edu
Office: 036 Johnston Hall

Manor House and Tara apartments

Heidi Shearer

Email: shearerh@missouri.edu
Office: 0520A Defoe-Graham Hall

Mark Twain Hall

Nazeema Asaf Khan

Email: nasafkhan@missouri.edu
Office: 139 Mark Twain

McDavid Hall

Kristen Blair

Email: blairkr@missouri.edu
Office: 032 McDavid

Mizzou at the Rise

Makalya Adams

Email: msadams@missouri.edu
Office: Mizzou at the Rise, first floor lobby (915 Locust Street)

Schurz Hall

Ashlyn Bell

Email: bellat@missouri.edu
Office: 1030 Schurz

Wolpers Hall

Rachael Beaumont

Email: beaumontr@missouri.edu
Office: 130 Wolpers

Assistant Directors

Assistant directors provide educational, operational and administrative leadership for departmental initiatives. Each assistant director supervises a group of residence hall coordinators.

Assistant Director for Student Care and Outreach

Tom Joseph

College Crossing East: College Avenue, Hatch and Schurz halls
Park View: Mark Twain and McDavid halls
Email: josepht@missouri.edu
Office: 0520C Defoe-Graham Hall

Assistant Director for Residential Education

Erin Morrison

Truman Central: Defoe-Graham, Dogwood, Galena, Hawthorn, Johnston and Wolpers halls
Email: erin.morrison@missouri.edu
Office: 0520B Defoe-Graham Hall

Assistant Director for Residential Operations

Heidi Shearer

Southwest Village: Bluford, Brooks, Center, North and South halls
Graduate & Family Apartments: Manor House, Tara Apartments
Email: shearerh@missouri.edu
Office: 0520A Defoe-Graham Hall

Assistant Director for Staff Development and Leadership

Megan Swingle

College Crossing West: Discovery, Excellence, Gateway, Gillett, Hudson, Respect and Responsibility halls
Undergraduate Apartment: Mizzou at the Rise
Email: swinglem@missouri.edu
Office: 0520D Defoe-Graham Hall

For information regarding care packages, contracts or other general requests, please email housing@missouri.edu or call 573-882-7275.